47 Ronin Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introduce yourself

+11
HallnOats083
keyser soze
MurderouS
Electric Wizard
Dr. Fight
samtastic
BuffaloBill
SmashPass
JHan
b_toe_m
_dub_
15 posters

Go down

Introduce yourself Empty Introduce yourself

Post  _dub_ Sun May 17, 2009 3:49 pm

I wanted to start a thread where everyone can introduce themselves so we can get to know a little more about each other.

I'll start:

My name is Mike, but people call me "dub". I'm originally from Long Island (if you've talked to me, you probably have picked up on that by now...), but have been in Buffalo for 13 years! I've been grappling in one form or another for a little over 6 years now. I started training BJJ in January of 2006. I earned my blue belt in May of 2007 after testing with BJJ legend, Ricardo De La Riva Goded. In January of 2009 I left my former instructor and started training under Kyle Saunders, a Roy Harris black belt, in Rochester, NY. I currently train 5 days a week and am working diligently towards earning my purple belt and growing the level of BJJ in Buffalo, NY. I also own a video production business called APV Productions. I mostly just do weddings on the weekends though I have shot for television in the past. It pays the bills, but is no longer my true passion. I am married (sorry ladies ) and have an 8 month old son, named Logan. I also have a degree in Communications from Buffalo State College.

Last edited by _dub_ on Wed May 20, 2009 12:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
_dub_
_dub_
Admin
Admin

http://www.47RoninBJJ.com

Back to top Go down

Introduce yourself Empty Intro

Post  b_toe_m Sun May 17, 2009 6:07 pm

My name is Brian - buffalo, NY. I've done a bit of sambo a few years ago and some different forms of grappling (not sure what style) on and off. I just started BJJ this year - 2009 at 47 Ronin and can't get enough of it.
b_toe_m
b_toe_m

Back to top Go down